Janelle needs glasses :(

So we went to the eye doctor last night, we were there from 5:45pm-8:15pm.  For some reason I took Jasmyn with me, she wasn’t bad but she was so bored.  Anyway, Joselyn’s eyes are perfect and the doctor suggested BIFOCALS for Janelle 😦   I tried to talk him out of it but he was pretty sure she would be able focus faster/better with bifocals. So I went in to get Janelle’s glasses ordered and the man in there told me that I could just order 2 separate pair of glasses instead of the bifocals because it was going to cost me around $130.00 after insurance. I went ahead and listened to him, ordered 2 separate pair of glasses, one for reading only and the other pair will be for her to wear all of the time. I was only charged $8.00 since we decided to go that way 🙂 After we left, she made the comment that kids pick on her about her freckles and now the glasses. I told her she’ll be fine and she looks cute with the glasses, so she comes in the house and says to Shaun “Daddy I gotta get glasses” and he said “and you’re happy about that?” What in the hell!? I was pissed and I let him know it! MEN!

Shaun did take Jaylen and Karlee to the park while we were gone, poor baby stood in the window when we were leaving and cried and screamed, I almost went back in the house to get him but there is no way he would have sat for that long.

I hope we can stay home and relax this evening 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment